Remove previous build result when starting a new build

Currently, the result of a build is shown in the lower left of the UI, such as "Build succeeded at [timestamp]". When starting a new build, this text remains there until the new build completes. This can be confusing because the build progress is in the lower right and on a wide screen the messages are far enough apart to not be able to see both at once. Basically, if I look left instead of right it looks like my new build is already done unless I stop to parse the timestamp every time.

I am requesting that the previous build result is cleared immediately when a new build is kicked off to avoid this confusion.

This is a pretty minor request, but hopefully it's something easy. It would be a constant QOL improvement =)

Please sign in to leave a comment.